Home > avoidant, random, social anxiety > Me, me, me and me

Me, me, me and me

These past days/weeks, I’ve been thinking a lot about myself. How I function? why?  what are the solutions/suggestions that are available to help me? do I really want to change? if not, why?
It’s not that I have nothing else to do – I’m not motivated at all to do what I’m supposed to do, I don’t know where to start…so I try to know me better – if it’s possible.

  1. I read a book about AvPD. Very interesting;
  2. I’ve seen several times a TV program entitled “Excuses Begone”. There’s a guy who preaches on “how to change the self-defeating thinking patterns that have prevented you from living at the highest levels of success, happiness, and health.
    There are some good things, yep. But it’s going to be tough.. see I shouldn’t say “it’s going to be tough”, no no no… lol    … it’s not that I ever wanted to watch this program but at 3am, there’s not a lot of interesting things of tv, so I watched this..
  3. I joined a group/forum online with people suffering from AvPD. I don’t really like it. No, I don’t like this place.
  4. I found the cognitive therapy sessions “Overcoming Social Anxiety.” So far I’ve done sessions 1 & 2.     And I totally understand the guy when he says the most important things to never forget are: Repetition, Reinforcement, Reprogramming. It requires a lot from you.

The main obstacle to everything suggested to improve my situation: Willingness.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. January 29, 2011 at 1:04 pm
  2. January 29, 2011 at 1:05 pm

Leave a Reply

