Home > jesuisquoi > The lucky one

The lucky one

To Jesuisquoi:

* You say something like "I don’t like myself" and "I don’t like what I look like";
but guys go out with you; you have date after date; and they even tell you the truth: that you have a negative perception of reality.

* I say something like "I don’t like myself" and "I don’t like what I look like";
and nobody wants to go out with me and I don’t have a single date. It reinforces the perception I have of myself: "I don’t like myself" and "I don’t like what I look like".

Do you see what I mean?

Tags:
  1. August 6, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    The first thing I said to Jesuiquoi is that she looks pretty. **Maybe** she is really pretty?! ;-D We can’t all be wrong.

  2. August 6, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    oh haha. you’re so witty getting TWO of you to gang up on me! haha.
    I sincerely wish I could agree. I really do. Occaisonally I think I am pretty, it’s usually for a split second though!
    Yes but corinne (sorry if i spelt that wrong) if you got yourself out there and starting meeting guys I can assure you, you would get dates!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

