Home > avoidant, class, social anxiety > Plouf plouf

Plouf plouf

Which one to choose?

Meditation class
“Imagine you are carrying a private retreat around inside you, a sanctuary you can visit whenever modern life gets too much. Imagine contentment and freedom from fear – whenever you wish it. You are imagining the peace of body and soul that meditation can bring you.
Whether you are already meditating or a beginner, this class has something to offer you. Learn how meditation enhances physical, mental and emotional well-being. Using some guided imagery, some mental exercises, and a simple technique of meditation; you can begin your personal transformation, allowing inner peace to permeate your life.
Monday 6:30-7:30pm

A journey into consciousness
What is one thing that all human beings do all day, every day? The answer: we interact with and react to an endless parade of people, things and events that comprise the landscape of our daily lives. How we react determines our life experience in any moment or period. Our choices result in either a sense of happiness, peace, and calm, or emotional suffering in the form of anger, worry, anxiety, guilt, or fear. These two are mutually exclusive.  Whether you are ready to begin or continue your process of choosing happiness rather than emotional suffering, this class will provide you with common sense and powerful tools that will have an immediate practical application and relevance in your daily life. These tools will gradually enable you to become more conscious and aware of how you choose to react to and be affected by the people and events you encounter in your daily life.
Wednesday 6:30-8:30pm

If you ask me which one interests me the most I’ll tell you: the last one. It goes exactly hand in hand with what I do daily with my OSA (Overcoming Social Anxiety) program.
So, you may wonder: where is your problem? Well, my problem is that twice a month, on Wednesdays at 7pm, there is the meeting of people who are interesting in France, French, etc. I don’t think I can miss a “journey into consciousness” session. :-//
I don’t know what to do. :-(

Edit:
My mother, like me, thinks it wouldn’t be a good idea to miss this French meeting. She said that I should do some things that have nothing to do with my depression or AvPD; that I should give me a break. She said that if I manage to get out of my bubble it’s not to get into another one, it’s not to bury my head in readings about my troubles. But it’s not because I read, it’s not because I think about doing what I should do that I make progress. I don’t make progress. I want to breath techniques, methods to get better; I’m so scared to stop and fall back to where I was for more than 15 years.
…the first activity sounds a little to “spiritual” for me..I’ll see what I want to do.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. January 27, 2011 at 9:51 am

Leave a Reply

