Home > thoughts > Imagine

Imagine

September 13, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s the second time I read in a book this:
“If you f*cked up something, don’t say to yourself: “you’re pathetic, it serves you right! ” instead imagine what a friend would say to you.”

First exercise for me: Imagine that I have a friend.
Second exercise: Imagine what this friend would tell me in such situations. She would probably be speechless and would look at me hopelessly.

I should probably also have to stop hurting myself: no more slap in the face or scratches. It’s tough though because sometimes I disappoint myself so much, I’m so angry at myself, so angry that I deserve nothing else but a good correction. I wonder why I’m fighting for that. Because, sincerely I don’t deserve it.

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

