Home > social anxiety > It may be too much at once

It may be too much at once

October 25, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

This week, I have to visit six large classes (100-200 students) and talk to the students about a program they might be interested in. In English, of course. O.O “Mummyyyy!!”

Instead of panicking, it would be smarter if I consider these 6 events as 6 opportunities to work on my …my what? my technics to relax. Okay, so what am I supposed to do? I knew I should have listened to those tapes, I knew it Jump, don’t think, breathe, slow down…and take off my glasses. ^.^       My English is awful. I’ll have to speak loud too. Oh and I was asked if I wanted somebody to come join me during these visits. No thank yooouuuuu, no witness!!! You know how people call that?! Torture!! lol     I’m shy, damn it; I’m shy. ;_;
Life is so harsh.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

