Home > dating > Online dating website

Online dating website

October 26, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m still on this online dating website. Here is how I see things:

Good points:

  • I have to try to talk about myself and my interests (so far, I haven’t found many besides U2 and chocolate). I really seriously need to work on that: what to say about myself? what do I like? *mind goes blank* *sigh*
  • I dare put pictures of me online. And those who don’t do so, well, they are cowards!!! Because if I can do it, anybody can do it!
  • I dare “notify” (lol) a guy that I like his profile. That’s new to me. So, that’s great!
  • I don’t panic (too much) when I receive emails.
  • I answer emails. ^_^ You would think that’s normal, but it’s not – not for me, at least. It is not easy to make a conversation out of thin air!!

Not so good points :

  • there is NO way I’ll meet anybody. I don’t want to. won’t have the guts to do it.
  • I always “connect” with guys who live faaaaaaaar away. They are not in my state actually. lol The further one lives in Maine! So, the day they want to arrange a real life meeting, …we can wait. And that suits me extremely well!
  • it’s just an exercise for me. Poor guys. I’m wasting their times.
Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

