Home > movie, week > Positive things of the day

Positive things of the day

November 2, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

What I got, just today:

2 gifts cards (value of $150) to use in restaurants from my parents + a screening pass to see the movie Morning Glory with Harrison Ford for free before its national release + a coupon to get a free “lacie thong” from Victoria’s Secret (no purchase necessary) + another one I could use to get a free tote (but I won’t use this one, since I have to spend at least $60 to get this tote and Victoria’s Secret goodies) + I almost forgot, my parents received a check from the French IRS for me of more than 500 €. They reimburse me. ^.^  And the best part: I killed a spider in my car!! lol  So, yeah, it’s been a good day today. :-D

 

Tags: ,
  1. November 3, 2010 at 8:32 am

    That sounds like a brilliant day!! When are you going to see the film?

  2. Me
    November 3, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Next Monday, on November 8. Its national release date is November 10. Just 2 days in advance. But it’s free and it’s in the movie theater I usually go to.

  3. bambooforests
    November 8, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    500 Euros omg \o/ haha

    • Me
      November 8, 2010 at 6:59 pm

      Yes. And it’s even better when you know that the IRS in France never sends you money, contrary to the IRS in the US. In France, you pay the IRS and that’s it. You never get a refund – except in very very rare cases like mine. ^.^
      By the way, you might be interested too in getting free tickets to go to advanced screenings. Just visit those websites:
      http://advancescreenings.com/screenings
      http://www.gofobo.com/screenings/search

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

