Home > random > Let there be light

Let there be light

November 8, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

No, it’s not a metaphor. Since Sunday, night falls at 4.30pm. Yes. at 4:30pm, it’s completely dark outside. It means that at 5pm I have dinner and at 6 I am in bed. >.<

I need light. I seriously need light to feel fine. I couldn’t live in a dark environment; it would really make me feel depressed. I know it can have a pretty bad impact on my energy level and on my mood. I don’t have Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD), but if I am not careful enough I’ll get the winter blues. And sincerely, I don’t need that. There’s enough things to work on and to think about without adding this. So! I’ve been proactive! Indeed, we can do something to prevent this winter blues: bring LIGHT in.

I bought a new lamp and brighter (eco-friendly and energy efficient too) light bulbs than those I have already. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaah.  It made my day. lol Buy me 2 light bulbs and I’m happy!! lol Plus a good hot chocolate, watching the Hang Over. PERFECT. *sigh* too bad, there’s not Johnny Depp in this movie.

  1. bambooforests
    November 8, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    Light sounds like a definite good thing. Where I was last year, the latest it ever got dark was 6:30, so I seriously had some winter blues.

  2. Me
    November 8, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    It’s difficult for our body to adjust to these changes, and no matter what it has an impact on how we feel. This year, I prefer not to wait.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

