Home > random > Teens, teens, teens…

Teens, teens, teens…

November 18, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

This week in the U.S., it’s the eighth annual Bullying Awareness Week.
I don’t think that bullying is an issue in France as much as it is in the U.S. There’s no such thing in France as Bullying Awareness Week. Actually, in France, it’s the teachers who are the victims of both their students and their students’ parents. They often end up at the hospital because they didn’t give a A+ to their students. It’s not anymore: “were you nice with the teacher today”? but “was the teacher nice with you today?” Anyways…

I consider myself as a victim of bullying when I was at school. My parents even thought at one point to send me to another school. They should have done it. When people said that they didn’t like their high school years, I really lived hell during my middle and high school years. And I don’t forget. And certainly not forgive. If I could take my revenge, I’d Gladly do it! Oh yeah.

All this to say, that I support this Bullying Awareness Week and that American kids are very well taken care of (if it’s not English, it is now. lol)

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

