Home > body > How I see myself

How I see myself

January 20, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

In July 2009, I wrote in a post:

It makes me think about something odd. I don’t know if it’s the same for everybody – I don’t think so. I don’t know – but when I try to represent myself in my mind or just my face, when I try to picture my face I see another face with different shapes. The image I have in my mind does not match with the reality. It’s strange and disturbing. The face I see in my mind is not even great! lol it’s just a face but it’s not a faithful representation of my true face. Maybe it has something to do with the “I accept myself” thing. If you ask me which face I prefer, I’ll tell you without hesitation the face I created in my mind despite the fact that it’s not really a good looking face. lol  It explains why I don’t like the real me. A solution? Put mirrors everywhere in my apartment so that I get used to see my real face?! LOL Oh please!! No!! It would be torture!!! LOL

I mentioned this to the therapists and one of them told me he wasn’t surprised to hear me saying that my perception of myself doesn’t match with reality. Indeed, a lot of people can’t picture their own face in their mind. That’s very strange when you think about it, isn’t it?

Conclusion: I’m normal. :-D

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

