Home > body, family, meditation, soda, therapy-spring11, week > Positive things of the week

Positive things of the week

January 24, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

1) My eye doctor told me that I see better than three weeks ago and that now I even see better than the average.
2) My last two meditation sessions were great, really great.
3) I finally received the package that my parents sent on Dec 09, 2010. On the package it’s written that it left France on January 11th 2011 – more than one month after my parents mailed it. It’s a 7 kg (15.4 lbs) package full of chocolates, truffles, chocolates, chocolates, candies + 4 glue tubes (they don’t have decent glues in the U.S.).
4) I went to the first group therapy of the semester. We were just three students. I’m still not sure if I want to go to these sessions.
5) I’m still doing the 28-day soda challenge. I’m doing pretty good actually. :-D  By the end of the month, I expect to stop drinking soda for good. I picked up a good month to make this change because with those arctic temperatures, I prefer to drink a good warm tea or hot chocolate than a cold soda. Brrrr….
6) I had 25 photos printed for free. ^.^
7) I baked a cake.
8) I did a big big laundry.
9) I invited Marine to hang out with me (of course, she accepted first and then canceled)
10) I went to the Cheesecake Factory. There, I ordered water and not soda ^.^
11) I found a bunch of cool icons for my computer.
12) It’s SUNNY outside despite the bitter arctic cold (-18° C this morning at 10am, and only -12°C at 4pm)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

