Home > snow > Bed of ice

Bed of ice

February 5, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yesterday, at noon, the temperature was low, very low (-18°C) and the sun was shinning in a cloudless blue sky.

I went to a park, at the top of a hill. I walked as well as I could in a very thick layer of snow topped with ice. When I fell to the bottom of the snow pack, I had snow higher than my knee. So I made my way on this hill, away from the noise of the city, away from people – there was no one in sight, there was just me in the middle of the snow. There, I had fun. I took some pictures, laid on the ice without falling through(!!), breezed, had a nice break and meditated a while. It felt sooooooo good.  I recharged my batteries. :-D

Some pictures:

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

