Home > snow > Schuss

Schuss

Yesterday, I spent the day skiing at a ski  resort in Massachusetts – less than a 2 hour drive from where I live. It’s a prize I won on a radio station.

It was so great. I had so much fun. It felt so good to ski once again. I haven’t skied since I was 9 or 10 and surprisingly it’s like riding a bike, you never forget how. I just needed some time to get used to be on skis and hop, I was going down the slopes! I even took videos (with my (Red) Ipod) when I was skiing.

I would have never thought that I would ski one day in the U.S. And I did, without spending a dime. ^.^

Ah, and I almost forgot: I invited Marine to go there with me. She gladly accepted and then informed me that she was ill and couldn’t come (I’ve never met a person so often sick). So, I went there alone. The four other winners of this prize brought their friends, of course.. but it was a good day for me anyway. Everybody was nice, in a very good spirit and ready to have fun. And we did have fun, we did.

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

