Home > postaweek > The mono

The mono

M. has mono(nucleosis). That’s why she couldn’t come ski with me. She called me in emergency last Sunday to ask me to drive her to the hospital – she said she didn’t feel well at all. I was about to join a group of people for a walk when she called me. So I drove 20 minutes to her place, 40 minutes to the hospital (she wanted to go there and nowhere else). There the consultation lasted 10 minutes – all they could tell her was that it’s normal if she’s feeling weak and tired and…that’s mono, she has to be patient. Then I drove 40 minutes back to her place (she almost fell asleep in the car) and finally 20 minutes back home.

If I’m talking about this event it’s because I am glad – not that she has mono – that she thought about me and kind of considered me as a friend she could call in case of emergency. Just for this, I was glad she called me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

