Home > meditation, music, snow, yoga > Amor de mis Amores

Amor de mis Amores

There’s nothing very interesting lately.

Today, it snowed (again); I had my first ice cream of the year and I bought 2 tickets for my mother to see Hugh Laurie in concert – yes, in concert; and yes, my mother is a fan of Hugh Laurie. Ah, and yesterday we had a small earthquake too.

On Saturday, I’ll go to Boston. I plan to visit the New England Aquarium, I’ve never visited it. I’ve walked on the Freedom Trail already but beside that, I don’t know much about Boston. I know some people who’ve visited this aquarium but I don’t remember if they said that it was worth visiting or Not worth visiting. I guess, I’ll figure it out by myself.

At my last yoga class, the music CD the instructor put on made me smile more than anything else. It was a compilation of famous songs played on acoustic guitars. So, we listened to “Amor de mis Amores” and “La Isla Bonita” (…) on acoustic guitars. Not the kind of CD I’d choose for yoga class, but that’s just me. The best part in this class is when for 2 minutes we do nothing and close our eyes – a tiny tiny meditation session for me. Ah, I also noticed that it seems that I’m getting used to my mantra (the word I repeat to myself during the meditation). I don’t know how to explain it, but it’s like when I first say my mantra, my mind goes “oh, okay, meditation time” and makes the whole process easier and faster – a little.

  1. Natasha (jesuisquoi)
    March 30, 2011 at 9:40 am

    Your mother is a VERY lucky lady! I’m very jealous!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

