Home > body, family, mmorpg, soda, week > Positive things of the week

Positive things of the week

1) Today I went for a walk on a trail in my town with 3 women I never met before – women from a Meet Up group.
2) Two women I met at the walk invited me to have lunch with them tomorrow in a Japanese restaurant.
3) My parents sent me $250 in restaurant gift cards.
4) My character (the Hunter) in World Of Warcraft is level 60. Actually, when I play solo on WOW it’s very similar to playing Lara Croft in Tomb Raider.
5) I found out that the small airport where I’ll skydive is less than 10 minutes from my place. It’s even on my road. Can’t be more convenient.
6) I still stick to water and haven’t have a drop of soft drink since February.
7) My skin looks fine.
8) Everyday, I watch two short videos my parents made with their Ipod Nano (I bought them).. videos where my mother is learning, with a lot of difficulty, how to film (where is the lense of the camera -yeah, it’s not that obvious to her-, how to end up with no videos made up-side down..). Very funny videos. She’s learning to make videos so that she can take some when she’ll see Hugh Laurie in concert (there’s nothing better to motivate her).
9) I had a good therapy session.

Tags: , , , ,
  1. Natasha (Jesuisquoi)
    April 19, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    I absolutely DEMAND you post the videos of Hugh Laurie!! She’s so lucky!

  2. Tad
    April 19, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    I know, I know. Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten you. My mother will go there with a friend who will take pictures and my mother, well, as I said, she’s learning to make videos so that she can be ready for the show.
    *I* was the one to tell her to take pictures and videos of the concert.

  3. Tad
    May 15, 2011 at 3:48 pm
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

