Home > body, mmorpg > Why so ugly?

Why so ugly?

World of Warcraft helps me to disconnect from the real world. Not in a bad way, I’m not turning “no life”; but in a good way. Let me explain. I play in this game a female Troll and like about every Horde characters she is pretty ugly. What is great about it is that I don’t care at all about her appearance. Before, on the French MMORPG Dofus, I was kind of picky on the appearance of my archer (he was so hot!). But here, in WoW, it’s the opposite. My female Troll does not reflect my looks in real life (Thank God!). Because of all these ugly races, it is practically impossible for people to escape the insecurities they have about their own bodies and make flawless and ideal looking characters. And through my Troll, I’m learning to be less self-aware of my own appearance.

Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

