Home > hurricane, week > Positive things of the week

Positive things of the week

1) I went on a day-trip with my new friend. We had a good time together.
2) I had lunch with Isa and her little family. I was the one who called first.
3) I went to my very first Zumba class. In the middle of the first song, I began to get tired; in the middle of the second song I got a stitch >.<; and then, after each song I was thinking “tell me the class is over!! I’m exhausted!” ..and this for a while as it was a one-hour class. At the end of the class, I was completely soaked in sweat but I had a very good time and as said my instructor “if you can’t follow the pace, just smile!”.
4) there was a tiny tiny earthquake I didn’t feel but it’s always cool to say that there was a tiny tiny earthquake, isn’t it ?
5) today the hurricane Irene crossed the state of Connecticut and even though Connecticut’s largest power utility says it has surpassed an outage record set by Hurricane Gloria in 1985 with close to half a million customers losing power, I didn’t lose power at all. To me it was just a rainy and windy storm.
6) No tree fell on my building.

Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

