Home > random > The big picture

The big picture

September 28, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

From time to time, when I go about my daily life I try and think about the big picture: we are nothing but specks of dust in the cosmos and at night when I look up at the stars I realize how small we are. But I also think about another and smaller kind of “big picture” sometimes, when I look at an American flag. I realize then where I am: alone in a foreign country, among foreign people who speak a foreign language, separated from my family by nothing else than the Atlantic Ocean. That’s when I ask myself: “What am I doing here??”

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

