Home > dating, postaweek > Blind date

Blind date

November 29, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

My friend is trying to find a man for me. She is registered on several online dating websites to find the man of her life (again) and the father of her future kids so she’s been going to a lot of dates. And there’s me who never had a date. Maybe she feels bad for me or maybe I make her feel bad about herself, I don’t know but one of her plans is to find somebody for me. She’s really into men; when we are in a bar or a restaurant she’s spotting the potential interesting guys..something I never do. So, one day she sent me a message saying she dated a guy who would be perfect for me and she would like the two of us to meet. After several very insisting messages, I finally gave in. That was two weeks ago so I imagine all this fell through and belongs now to the past. But it’s okay with me for the most important in all this is that I finally accepted (under pressure) to go to a blind date. A first for me. And that’s progress. :-D

  1. Natasha (jesuisquoi)
    November 29, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    Dating is nerve-racking but so much fun!! Wish I could date again, it’s really exciting!

  2. Tad
    December 1, 2011 at 9:18 am

    To me, dating equals being judge on your physical appearance.It’s something I’m not really comfortable with. But I have to realize that it’s not the end of the world and that I’ll survive.
    …oh and the *only* thing on guy’s mind is sex.

  3. Natasha (jesuisquoi)
    December 20, 2011 at 3:47 pm
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

