Home > body, meditation, yoga > On your mark, set, go

On your mark, set, go

January 17, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

This is my “to-do-list” for the week.

One line = one week.
Each week I have to go at least twice to the gym, do four sessions of push-ups and a serious meditation session. Okay, it doesn’t look like a weekly planning at all but at least all the things I have to do in a week are listed and as long as I do all of them in a week, it’s fine. I know that if I write “Monday=gym” and if there’s a big snow storm or a nasty freezing rain on a Monday, I’ll be “oh, I can’t go to the gym… too bad ^.^ “..but if I don’t associate a particular day to an activity, I have no excuse if I don’t do it. Oh, we had our first snow of the year this morning, by the way. And doing exercises at my place is not a good idea. I could do yoga movements instead, when the weather is too bad… but no jumping. No jumping or I’ll go through my floor and land in the apartment beneath mine. And my neighbor may not appreciate it.

I know, I know, it’s not much but it’s already something for me. If I can stick to this planning, it’ll already be something. I’m not one of those Americans who go out to run 5 or 10 miles before taking their breakfast or go to the gym every single day since the age of 15. I began to go to the gym here in the U.S. because I felt guilty every time I saw an American jogging or at the gym..I come for France and as a good French girl I do Not do Sport. At all. Simply put, we do not do sport. We like to watch it on TV though…ok…it doesn’t count..I tried…so, yeah, I’m still trying to adjust to the American way of life.

Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

