Home > random > Still crying but…

Still crying but…

In the past two weeks I went to a concert and to The Best Show Ever of Le Cirque du Soleil: Michael Jackson – The Immortal World Tour (I previously saw the shows Delirium, Alegria and Kà). It was with a slight apprehension that I went to the shows because my last experiences at shows were not as great as they should have been. The performers were not to blamed but the problem came from me; I couldn’t enjoy the shows anymore: I was present physically speaking but my mind wasn’t there. The only things I thought about was how happy the people looked around me and that they were not alone at a concert/show, like me. But now, I am proud to say that I’m back to normal. :-) I enjoyed both shows: I sang, screamed and even cried. Well, yeah, I cried…of happiness. I loved the performance by the Cirque du Soleil…it was too much for me to cope sometimes. On several occasions I was on the verge of crying and in the same time I was thinking “don’t cry now, that’s the best part, that’s the best part..oh man, I can’t see because of the tears..don’t cry!!”.

  1. May 13, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    Hiya Tad! It’s Natasha! I’ve finally joined WordPress!! It’s still completely foreign to me! (PS my picture, or “gravatar” is not a photo of me! I wish!)

  2. Tad
    May 13, 2012 at 10:12 pm

    okay and welcome!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

