Home > body, meditation > Sport & meditation

Sport & meditation

October 28, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

Since I moved back in my country, I haven’t been especially taking care of my body → no sport at all. And I can notice a big (ah ah!) difference, I gained weight, you have no idea. No physical activity to what you add everyday good home-cooking – to catch up all the time spent away from my family (years and years) – is a very bad combination. The worst is that my mother is  happy to see me with more weight, as if I was skinny before! I was at the right weight but now, none of the pants I packed during my moving in summer 2013 fits me. None.

The first months after my international moving, I looked for a good gym but there was none: they were all much smaller and all more expensive than those in the U.S. In a nutshell, pay threetennis_shoes times more for four times less space/equipment. Not very motivating, don’t you think?

And I need a gym. I can’t jog outside or exercise at home – I need to be “stuck” in a place where I can do nothing else but physical exercise for some time, otherwise I don’t do it.

Concerning meditation, I should make a weekly planning to make myself meditate otherwise I’ll forget it or find a good excuse not to do it despite the fact that mediation is very beneficial for the mind and the body. Actually I miss it. I never thought I’d say that but meditation has a real positive impact on my life. All I need is motivation to start a new routine to meditate regularly.

Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

