Home > music > A song on the radio?

A song on the radio?

November 5, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Always Something There to Remind Me.”A song comes on the radio and instantly, you’re transported to a different time and place. Which song(s) bring back memories for you and why? Be sure to mention the song, and describe the memory it evokes.

  • Beautiful Day by U2: I was on the highway heading towards Boston, Massachusetts, to see a U2 concert and it was literally pouring rain non-stop for hours. The visibility was very bad, the roads were saturated with rain. My windshield wipers were at the highest speed. Oh and I was singing at the top of my lungs ‘it’s a beautiful day…”.
  • Hey Jude by Paul McCartney: on the road, along the Atlantic ocean, looking at the beautiful ocean, somewhere between Oxnard and Malibu, California.
  • In the Army Now by Status Quo: at my neighbor’s house in a comfortable armchair in front of an open fire. I was staying at my neighbor’s while my parents were at my grand father’s funeral.
  • Get Lucky by Daft Punk: my mother and I playing cards on the floor in my apartment in August 2013. She was in the U.S. to help me pack all my things for my international moving.
  • Feliz Navidad by Jose Feliciano: my mother singing out lout in the back of my car.
Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

