Home > music > “All by myself”…(sing)

“All by myself”…(sing)

November 25, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Cut Off.”When was the last time you felt really, truly lonely?

When I was taking medicine for my depression, and despite the fact that I was feeling fine, well, I *thought* I was fine, I felt all alone in the world when I was at concerts alone. Surrounded by thousands of people, I felt sooo alone. I remembered I even cried once because of that.

Recently I was at a U2 concert (nov. 10), alone again and I was okay. More than okay actually. My neighbors, the woman sitting on my right as well as the woman sitting on my left were alone too. They both spent minutes and minutes looking at their cellphone probably thinking ‘what else can I do on my cellphone ? I need to look busy !’. So, I engaged the conversation with both of them. I did it… and I’m supposed to be shy and spend my life in my comfort zone. One point for me. And I didn’t feel alone at all during this show.

Another situation when I automatically feel alone is when I’m on the seaside, with all these couples old or young walking hand and hand on the beach or along the promenade. They always remind me that I am alone, always.

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

