Home > daily post, family, random > The origin of my first name

The origin of my first name

December 16, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Say Your Name.

My parents always told me that they picked up my name because one day, in her kindergarten class, my mother heard one of her young pupil (the little girl was no more than 6 years old) say out loud, looking inside a  closet  in disorder “What a fucking mess in here!”. And she shocked my mother, who, back then, was not used at all to hear swearword especially from a so young child… and my parents named me after her.

That’s odd when you think about it!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

