Home > family, postaweek > My trip to…

My trip to…

Lately, my father told me “hey, why don’t you go to London, you haven’t been there for years”. Actually it’s been more than 13 years. I was up to do it, I even managed to convince my parents to come with me, so that they can visit London too  – they have been there only once before.

But as the British people clearly stated today that they want to leave Europe we don’t plan anymore to go to London. We don’t want to impose ourselves there. The British probably don’t want to see European citizens on their island…well, it’s fine for us, instead we’ll go to Dublin, Ireland! I love Ireland. I’ve been there several times and the people are so nice, the landscapes mind blowing. I know there’s a huge difference between London and Dublin, the latest is a human-sized city, with therefore much less pollution, moreover it’s at 20 minutes by Dart from the seashore (Howth). .. Oh, and we won’t have to change our currency to go to Dublin (the UK still have their pounds). That’s a good thing! Dublin, here we come! It’ll be a first for my parents! So excited!

Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

